Search

Research Internship & Fellowship Programs

The Health Quest Division of Clinical Research Internship/Fellowship Programs are well-defined, structured programs for college students who wish to participate in clinical research. The Internship/Fellowship is a great way for students to test their inclinations toward careers in clinical research, medicine and public health.

Students will assist with clinical research projects assigned by the Project Investigator and/or Coordinator in a variety of ways, including data collection, entry, and analysis and compiling and submitting essential documents in accordance with institutional guidelines. Students may also attend tumor boards, journal clubs as well as research-related conferences and meetings.

Program details:

  • Research Internship Program is offered Part-Time Mon-Friday, 9AM to 5PM during the Fall and Spring
  • Research Fellowship Program is offered Full-Time Mon-Friday, 9AM to 5PM during the Summer
  • Excellent opportunity for premed students who wish to learn about clinical research
  • Training and supervision provided
  • Duration: Minimum 12 weeks
  • Maximum Students per Block/Period: 3
  • Method of Evaluation: Monthly evaluation conducted by the Project Investigator or Project Manager.

For additional information, please contact:

Carissa Sharp
Clinical Operations Coordinator
Division of Clinical Research
Vassar Brothers Medical Center
28 Reade Place, 1st Floor
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Email: csharp1@health-quest.org

My Health Quest.

Your Inbox.

Join the Health Quest email list to receive information about upcoming events such as health expos, luncheons and more, along with wellness and healthy living tips from expert health care providers.

Sign Up

Ian Portelli PhD BCDM PNP MSc
AVP, Medical Research & Operations for Health Quest
Director, Trauma Program Vassar Brothers Medical Center
Email: iportelli@health-quest.org

Ernest E. Roos IV, MD
Director of Clinical Research
Email: eroos@health-quest.org

William Rausch, ScB
Clinical Research Manager
Email: wrausch1@health-quest.org

Carissa Sharp, BS
Clinical Research Senior Operations Coordinator
Email:csharp1@health-quest.org

Lauren Studer, MA
Clinical Research Coordinator
E-mail: lstuder@health-quest.org

Daniel Lackaye, MA
Clinical Research Coordinator
Email: dlackaye@health-quest.org

Cindy Miller, BA
Clinical Research Coordinator
E-mail: Cmiller6@health-quest.org

Camille Finkle, RN
Lead Clinical Research Coordinator
Email: cfinkle1@health-quest.org

Tricia Landi, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
E-mail: tlandi@health-quest.org

Susan Lake, RN
Clinical Research Nurse
E-mail: slake@health-quest.org

Jessica Darius, MD, CCRA
Clinical Research Coordinator
E-mail: jdarius@health-quest.org

My Health Quest.

Your Inbox.

Join the Health Quest email list to receive information about upcoming events such as health expos, luncheons and more, along with wellness and healthy living tips from expert health care providers.

Sign Up

Events

We currently have no Internship & Fellowship Programs events. Please check the latest Health Quest events.

My Health Quest.

Your Inbox.

Join the Health Quest email list to receive information about upcoming events such as health expos, luncheons and more, along with wellness and healthy living tips from expert health care providers.

Sign Up

Whether you are a patient, researcher or sponsor interested in our clinical trials, we’re happy to talk with you and answer any questions.
Please contact us at:

Division of Clinical Research
Vassar Brothers Medical Center
28 Reade Place, 1st Floor
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Phone: (845) 483-6825
Fax: (845) 483-6503
Email: research@health-quest.org